The second in the Breast Cancer series, No One Chose this Journey is a tribute--with stunning artwork and poignant stories--to women who have traveled the breast cancer journey. An inspirational gift for all generations.


Breast Cancer

No One Chose This Journey

“The artwork is stunning, and the stories truly touching and poignant. This book is simply inspirational."
                -Esther Valdez

“Fran’s message is touching and real; the circle of giving and receiving lives in her medium of listening to the stories of people who have walked a similar path."
           - Yvonne Denbina
            Owner, Garden of the Dragonfly
            Art Gallery

Fran Padgett is the author of “Breast Cancer Recovery: No One Wrote a Manual", the winner of six literary awards in 2007, including the prestigious Benjamin Franklin Silver Award in Health.  Her new book “Breast Cancer: No One Chose This Journey" is the second in the Breast Cancer series, and is a tribute - of paintings and stories - to women who have traveled the breast cancer journey.   As you read these stories, as only Fran can tell, you’ll see glimpses of rare human strength.  You’ll admire courageous decisions, and appreciate the spiritual beauty of these women.   You may find yourself reading through tears, maybe your jaw clenched in frustration, or with a smile as you relate to a “really tough lady."  But for all you will applaud. 

Breast Cancer: No One Chose This Journey

SKU: XB-504
$19.95 Regular Price
$9.99Sale Price
  • ISBN: 978-1-886298-33-0  | Product Code: XB-504  | Imprint: Bayou Publishing  | Language: English  | Book Format: Case Bound  | Book Size:8 x 8  | Pages: 104


Velocity Books

2524 Nottingham St.

Houston, Tx 77005

Ph: (713) 526-4558 / (800) 340-2034

Fax: (713) 526-4342


Copyright © 2020 Velocity-Books, LLC. All rights reserved.